Byron Bay High School logo

Byron Bay High School

Byron Bay High School

The Future is Ours

Telephone02 6685 8188

Emailbyronbay-h.school@det.nsw.edu.au

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

School Directory
 

Principal

Ms Janine Marcus

Deputy Principals

Years 7 | 9 | 11 - Ms Kristy Collins 

Years 8 | 10 | 12 - Mr Warren Lee
  

Head Teachers          

CAPAL - Ms Simone Museeth
English - Ms Sarah McGregor
HSIE - Mr Stuart Galletly
Maths - Mr Curtis Miles
PDHPE - Mr Grant Herbert
Science - Mr Kai Connell
TAS - Ms Adeliade Zietch  

Year Advisers

Year 7 - Mr Drew Minton
Year 8 - Mrs Lara Cranfield and Mrs Leah Miles
Year 9 - Mr Harry Humphreys
Year 10 - Mrs Kelley Caoyonan
Year 11 - Mr Timothy Sawyer
Year 12 - Mr Brian Oxley 
 

Specialist Staff

Curriculum Adviser - Ms Leanne Croft
Careers Adviser
- Mr Brian O'Connor
Learning & Support - Ms Joanne Burchall
Teacher/Librarian - Ms Robyn Ellis
Sports Organiser - Mrs Kelley Caoyonan
School Admin Manager - Ms Kristen Pearson (relieving)
Supervisor of Girls - Mrs Sarah McGregor

School Counsellors

- Mr Bill Mackay
- Mr Pat McCann

Student Support Officers

- Mrs Sarah Hogarth-Tuckett 

Emailing staff

All staff can be contacted via email using their email addresses below.

 

Staff email addresses

O'Connor, Brian - brian.oconnor@det.nsw.edu.au | HSIE/Careers

Ellis, Robyn - robyn.ellis3@det.nsw.edu.au | HSIE/Librarian

Burchall, Joanne - joanne.burchall@det.nsw.edu.au | Learning Support

CAPAL

Museth, Simone - SIMONE.MUSETH@det.nsw.edu.au | HT CAPAL

Baker, Tim - tim.baker10@det.nsw.edu.au | CAPAL

Black, Stu - stu.black@det.nsw.edu.au | CAPAL

Cramp, Leanne - leanne.cramp@det.nsw.edu.au | CAPAL

Dess, Michelle - michelle.dess@det.nsw.edu.au | CAPAL

Ishikawa, Kristina - kristina.ishikawa@det.nsw.edu.au | CAPAL

Simpson, Margo - margo.crisp@det.nsw.edu.au | CAPAL

Wilson, Tarryn - tarryn.wilson7@det.nsw.edu.au | CAPAL

ENGLISH

McGregor, Sarah - sarah.mcgregor13@det.nsw.edu.au | English

Beardshall, Brenda - brenda.beardshall@det.nsw.edu.au | English

Connell, Charlotte - charlotte.connell2@det.nsw.edu.au | English

Dobson, Tina - kristina.dobson@det.nsw.edu.au | English

Mancini, Leia - leia.mancini@det.nsw.edu.au | English

Pietens, Eli - eli.pietens@det.nsw.edu.au | English

Smotlak, Melinda - melinda.smotlak@det.nsw.edu.au | English

Treadaway, Ingrid - ingrid.treadaway@det.nsw.edu.au | English

Collins, Kristy - kristy.collins@det.nsw.edu.au | English

HSIE

Galletly, Stuart - stuart.galletly3@det.nsw.edu.au | HSIE

Bracken, Simon - simon.bracken@det.nsw.edu.au | HSIE

Lee, Warren - warren.lee@det.nsw.edu.au | HSIE

Lowe, Michelle - michelle.lowe4@det.nsw.edu.au | HSIE

Lyons, Kris - kris.lyons1@det.nsw.edu.au | HSIE

Minton, Drew - andrew.minton@det.nsw.edu.au | HSIE

Oxley, Brian - brian.oxley2@det.nsw.edu.au | HSIE

Quigley, Kellie - kellie.quigley2@det.nsw.edu.au | HSIE

Sergi, Madelyn - madelyn.henniker2@det.nsw.edu.au | HSIE

MATHS

Miles, Curtis - curtis.miles1@det.nsw.edu.au | Maths

Hart, Nick - nicholas.hart@det.nsw.edu.au | Maths

Kiddle, Phoebe - phoebe.kiddle@det.nsw.edu.au | Maths

Ratcliffe, Toby - tobias.ratcliffe1@det.nsw.edu.au | Maths

Russell, Sunny - sunny.russell2@det.nsw.edu.au | Maths

Stevenson, Dale - dale.stevenson@det.nsw.edu.au | Maths

PDHPE

Herbert, Grant - grant.herbert1@det.nsw.edu.au | PDHPE

Caoyonan, Kelley - kelley.caoyonan@det.nsw.edu.au | PDHPE

Cranfield, Lara - lara.cranfield@det.nsw.edu.au | PDHPE

Humphreys, Harry - harry.humphreys@det.nsw.edu.au | PDHPE

Wales, Ashleigh - ashleigh.wales1@det.nsw.edu.au | PDHPE

SCIENCE

Connell, Kai - kai.connell1@det.nsw.edu.au | Science

King, Sarah - sarah.king@det.nsw.edu.au | Science

Nicholas, Sean - sean.nicholas2@det.nsw.edu.au | Science

Trease, Leisha - leisha.trease2@det.nsw.edu.au | Science

Yeadon, Ebony - ebony.donohoe@det.nsw.edu.au | Science

Todoroska, Kelly - kelly.nelson1@det.nsw.edu.au | Science/Maths

TAS

Zietsch, Adelaide - adelaide.zietsch3@det.nsw.edu.au | Technology

Croft, Leanne - leanne.rochford@det.nsw.edu.au | Technology

Hernage, Mark - mark.hernage@det.nsw.edu.au | Technology

Horn, Tristam - tristam.horn2@det.nsw.edu.au | Technology

Ray, Susan - susan.ray@det.nsw.edu.au | Technology

Sawyer, Timothy - timothy.g.sawyer@det.nsw.edu.au | Technology

Wooltorton, Felicity - felicity.wooltorton@det.nsw.edu.au | Technology