Byron Bay High School logo

Byron Bay High School

Byron Bay High School

The Future is Ours

Telephone02 6685 8188

Emailbyronbay-h.school@det.nsw.edu.au

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

School Directory
 

Principal

Ms Janine Marcus

Deputy Principals

Years 7 | 9 | 11 - Mr Warren Lee 

Years 8 | 10 | 12 - Ms Donna Riley  
  

Head Teachers          

CAPAL - Mr Paul Todd
English - Ms Kristy Collins
HSIE - Mr Stuart Galletly
Maths - Mr Curtis Miles
PDHPE - Mr Grant Herbert
Science - Mr Stephen Hawkins
TAS - Ms Simone Museth  

Year Advisers

Year 7 - Mrs Lara Cranfield and Mrs Leah Miles
Year 8 - Mr Harry Humphreys
Year 9 - Mrs Kelley Caoyonan
Year 10 - Mr Timothy Sawyer
Year 11 - Mr Brian Oxley
Year 12 - Mr Sunny Russell
 

Specialist Staff

Curriculum Adviser - Ms Leanne Croft
Careers Adviser
- Mr Brian O'Connor
Learning & Support - Ms Joanne Burchall
Teacher/Librarian - Ms Robyn Ellis
Sports Organiser - Mrs Kelley Caoyonan
School Admin Manager - Ms Leanne Besgrove
Supervisor of Girls - Mrs Sarah McGregor

School Counsellors

- Ms Susan Doughty 
- Mr Pat McCann

Student Support Officers

- Mrs Sarah Hogarth-Tuckett 
- Ms Mandy Atkin

Emailing staff

All staff can be contacted via email using their email addresses below.

 

Staff email addresses

Todd, Paul - paul.todd@det.nsw.edu.au | HT CAPAL

Baker, Tim - tim.baker10@det.nsw.edu.au | CAPAL

Black, Stu - stu.black@det.nsw.edu.au | CAPAL

Cramp, Leanne - leanne.cramp@det.nsw.edu.au | CAPAL

Dess, Michelle - michelle.dess@det.nsw.edu.au | CAPAL

Ishikawa, Kristina - kristina.ishikawa@det.nsw.edu.au | CAPAL

Simpson, Margo - margo.crisp@det.nsw.edu.au | CAPAL

Walkdenbrown, Catherine -catherine.walkdenbrown@det.nsw.edu.au | CAPAL

Wilson, Tarryn - tarryn.wilson7@det.nsw.edu.au | CAPAL

 

Collins, Kristy - kristy.collins@det.nsw.edu.au | English

Beardshall, Brenda - brenda.beardshall@det.nsw.edu.au | English

Connell, Charlotte - charlotte.connell2@det.nsw.edu.au | English

Dobson, Tina - kristina.dobson@det.nsw.edu.au | English

Mancini, Leia - leia.mancini@det.nsw.edu.au | English

McGregor, Sarah - sarah.mcgregor13@det.nsw.edu.au | English

Pietens, Eli - eli.pietens@det.nsw.edu.au | English

Smotlak, Melinda - melinda.smotlak@det.nsw.edu.au | English

Treadaway, Ingrid - ingrid.treadaway@det.nsw.edu.au | English

 

Galletly, Stuart - stuart.galletly3@det.nsw.edu.au | HSIE

Bracken, Simon - simon.bracken@det.nsw.edu.au | HSIE

Lee, Warren - warren.lee@det.nsw.edu.au | HSIE

Lowe, Michelle - michelle.lowe4@det.nsw.edu.au | HSIE

Lyons, Kris - kris.lyons1@det.nsw.edu.au | HSIE

McEwen, Claire - claire.mcewen@det.nsw.edu.au | HSIE

Minton, Drew - andrew.minton@det.nsw.edu.au | HSIE

Oxley, Brian - brian.oxley2@det.nsw.edu.au | HSIE

Quigley, Kellie - kellie.quigley2@det.nsw.edu.au | HSIE

Sergi, Madelyn - madelyn.henniker2@det.nsw.edu.au | HSIE

 

O'Connor, Brian - brian.oconnor@det.nsw.edu.au | HSIE/Careers

Ellis, Robyn - robyn.ellis3@det.nsw.edu.au | HSIE/Librarian

Burchall, Joanne - joanne.burchall@det.nsw.edu.au | Learning Support

 

Miles, Curtis - curtis.miles1@det.nsw.edu.au | Maths

Griffin, Laurianne - lauriann.ohara@det.nsw.edu.au | Maths

Hart, Nick - nicholas.hart@det.nsw.edu.au | Maths

Kiddle, Phoebe - phoebe.kiddle@det.nsw.edu.au | Maths

Ratcliffe, Toby - tobias.ratcliffe1@det.nsw.edu.au | Maths

Russell, Sunny - sunny.russell2@det.nsw.edu.au | Maths

Stevenson, Dale - dale.stevenson@det.nsw.edu.au | Maths

 

Herbert, Grant - grant.herbert1@det.nsw.edu.au | PDHPE

Caoyonan, Kelley - kelley.caoyonan@det.nsw.edu.au | PDHPE

Cranfield, Lara - lara.cranfield@det.nsw.edu.au | PDHPE

Humphreys, Harry - harry.humphreys@det.nsw.edu.au | PDHPE

Riley, Donna - donna.riley@det.nsw.edu.au | PDHPE

Wales, Ashleigh - ashleigh.wales1@det.nsw.edu.au | PDHPE

 

Hawkins, Stephen - stephen.hawkins8@det.nsw.edu.au | Science

Connell, Kai - kai.connell1@det.nsw.edu.au | Science

Fero, Kristina - kristina.fero@det.nsw.edu.au | Science

King, Sarah - sarah.king@det.nsw.edu.au | Science

Nicholas, Sean - sean.nicholas2@det.nsw.edu.au | Science

Trease, Leisha - leisha.trease2@det.nsw.edu.au | Science

Yeadon, Ebony - ebony.donohoe@det.nsw.edu.au | Science

Todoroska, Kelly - kelly.nelson1@det.nsw.edu.au | Science/Maths

 

Museth, Simone - simone.museth@det.nsw.edu.au | Technology

Croft, Leanne - leanne.rochford@det.nsw.edu.au | Technology

Hernage, Mark - mark.hernage@det.nsw.edu.au | Technology

Horn, Tristam - tristam.horn2@det.nsw.edu.au | Technology

Humphreys, Will - william.humphreys2@det.nsw.edu.au | Technology

Ray, Susan - susan.ray@det.nsw.edu.au | Technology

Sawyer, Timothy - timothy.g.sawyer@det.nsw.edu.au | Technology

Wooltorton, Felicity - felicity.wooltorton@det.nsw.edu.au | Technology

Whole School Staff list