

## **Byron Bay High School Parents & Citizens Association**

2 Arakwal Court Byron Bay NSW 2481 w: www.byronbay-h.schools.nsw.edu.au e: byronbay-h.school@det.nsw.edu.au

t: 02 6685 8188

	AGM minutes   Tuesday 19th March 2024 at 7-8.3  Byron bay High School library	30pm
1	Acknowledgement of Country	Michelle Pullen
2	Privacy options for meeting attendees	Michelle Pullen
3	Attendees- Janine Marcus, Michelle Pullen, Jane Stanton-Gillan, Mark Reynolds, Seamus McCartney, Dean Hunter, Amanda Wasmer, Amanda Keller, Wandy Hochgrebe, Viv Fantin, Sophie Leslie, Chris Byrne	
4	Previous minutes- AGM minutes to be passed at next meeting	Michelle Pullen
5	Treasurer's report – see attached	Treasurer
	Motion- To accept previous audit and plan to ask	
	Scott Coppin (Independent Reviewer) to complete next Audit of bank accounts for 2024	
	Proposed- Amanda Keller	
	Seconded- Wandy Hochgrebe	
	Passed- unanimously	
5	Principal's report- nil annual report	Janine Marcus
6	President's report- nil annual report	Michelle Pullen
7	Election of office bearers:	
	All positions declared vacant by Janine Marcus	
	Election for new positions held.	
	President	
	Michelle Pullen nominated by Jane Stanton-Gillan	





## **Byron Bay High School Parents & Citizens Association**

2 Arakwal Court Byron Bay NSW 2481 w: www.byronbay-h.schools.nsw.edu.au e: byronbay-h.school@det.nsw.edu.au t: 02 6685 8188

	Elected unopposed
	<u>Vice President</u>
	Jane Stanton-Gillan nominated by Michelle Pullen
	Elected unopposed
	<u>Treasurer</u>
	Dean Hunter-self nominated
	Elected unopposed
	Secretary
	Bronwyn Watt nominated by Jane Stanton-Gillan
	Elected unopposed
	Executive positions - Viv Fantin, Sophie Leslie, Amanda Keller, Wandy Hochgrebe, Seamus McCartney, Mark Reynolds, Chris Byrne, Amanda Wasmer
	Fundraising committee - Wandy Hochgrebe, Viv Fantin, Mark Reynolds, Amanda Wasmer
8	Other business and close
	Next AGM to be held on March 18th 2025

